Almost there

The last few days have been really hectic from my point of view. I have been coding the program and as of from today Iv had a lot of success. I have the team name running throughout the program. I achieved this by setting up a “Global Variable” which basically lets you open up one action script file and put variables into it and it will work for several different SWF files. This was all new to me because I hadn’t really worked a whole lot with global variables. We had worked with them on a minor scale last semester but this was a whole new level for me. Thankfully it has worked out really well for me and I have also done a lot of research online which has helped me hugely. I also got the scores to run throughout the program. We originally wanted to have a 10, 20 and 30 score for easy, medium and hard but we just simply didn’t have the time to get that completed. I wanted to have something finished ion the scoring area because we were in danger of having nothing until today. I will most definitely work on a back up file to see if I can implement our original plan to have easy=10points, medium=20points and hard=30points. At least now that I haves something to put on to our leader board. I also have got the “when A is pressed” go to the next round. I have to say, lecturer Derek Flood has been a huge help to me because he has really guided me to getting these problems working the way that I wanted.

Next up is getting the final score uploaded onto our leader board. That will be tough but i really expect to completely get that finished tomorrow. I am not sure how it is going to work but I really am confident of it working. I have done loads of research and I think the global variable is going to be vital for me to get this done.

Below is the name which is empty at the moment but if you go to the Intro page and type your name in it will go throughout.

Screen Shot 2015-05-27 at 19.27.21

Below is the score been controlled with the Global Variable.

Screen Shot 2015-05-27 at 19.27.45

Below is the code for the users name been controlled by the Global Variable.

Screen Shot 2015-05-27 at 19.27.52

This is the code that lets you press the “A” key to give you points if you get it right and to go to the next round.

Screen Shot 2015-05-27 at 19.28.51

Screen Shot 2015-05-27 at 19.29.23

Leave a Reply

