Update

Over the last number of days I have been working on the Doodleblocks program and trying to get all the categories linked together. I have got the  “Cinema” and “Phrases” categories link and I plan to get as much done this week as possible. I hope to get the program totally finished by the end of the week and then all that will need to be done by the FIS exhibition is just to add in the words to the random generator. That will be a bit time consuming but I think if we all take a categories each we should get it done within a day. I think the final thing that needs to be polished of is the scoreboard. I plan to meet our programming lecturer on Wednesday and see if he can help me with the transporting of the score to the actual scoreboard. I know we will need to use global variables to store the actual final score so I am very confident that we will achieve this.

Leave a Reply

