Kinect Update

All day today I have been trying to incorporate the Kinect into Doodleblocks so that it will work with our project but its been an extremely frustrating day. I am having problems getting our Flash file to read the Kinect. It keeps giving me errors which I cant seem to get fixed. I think it could possibly something to do with the folder structure that I have set up but I have tried each of the folders in different areas and im still having no luck. The Kinect is still giving me the black dots when the user is detected by the Kinect but that wont be any good to us because we want the user to be able to draw using the Kinect and their hands. Its extremely frustrating because the Kinect is actually working fine with the temporary Flash application that we had set up just as a test but for some reason I cannot get it working with Doodleblocks. I am confident that i will get it working before the WIP in two weeks but its a case o keeping at it and not letting  it get the better of us. Unfortunately there is not to many tutorials that we can follow. There is extremely limited sources out there, even in the library because I was looking during the week to see if there was any Flash books that might be able to help us out but there wasn’t. Below is just some screen shots that I took to show the problems and errors that I have been having. I have also asked the group if we could maybe take a day somewhere along next week to actually try our very best to make this work for us because this really i the most important part of our project.

Screen Shot 2015-03-01 at 21.30.47 Screen Shot 2015-02-26 at 22.16.44 Screen Shot 2015-03-01 at 21.31.28 Screen Shot 2015-03-01 at 21.31.48Screen Shot 2015-03-01 at 21.35.00

Leave a Reply

