Focus on Kinect

For the next  two weeks I plan to get the Kinect working fully with Flash so that we have something to work with. I have the interface made so my main focus now is to make sure I get the Kinect working for the WIP which is due in two weeks. I have found a link which I plan to follow and I am almost sure that if we follow this tutorial step by step we will get the Kinect working with our movements.

I plan to sit down this evening and try and get this started because when it comes to the WIP, I need to have this working. When we all think about it, this is basically the nucleus for our project. Everything will run through this product and I am really hoping I can make it work. We had a meeting with our supervisor today and that has really give me a wake up call in terms of actually getting this completed.

http://code.tutsplus.com/tutorials/using-the-kinect-to-control-flash-an-introduction–active-9382

Leave a Reply

