Kinect Research

As I said in my previous post I wanted to really do as much research as possible to try and wrap my head around how to get the Kinect working with Flash. It is an extremely complicated process but it is definitely doable. The video below emphasises how difficult it is but if you watch the video the very end you will see how cool the results actually are. I think that is one of the coolest interfaces that I have seen and the way that one simple movement can be used as the “Click” is a really nice attribute to have as part of that program that he created. I also like the way a simple hand movement directs the mouse and thats exactly what we want to create with our program.

Leave a Reply

